2011 Free Dining questions

Due to a dip in income we can’t go this year :crying: but I decided if we had plans for a future visit when our newest (3month old daughter) is older saying 18m-ish we would work hard to make it happen. So Free Dining is the way to go I think. I’ve barely done anything but DVC. (we don’t want to snatch my parents points this time around) So I’m really new to this whole Free Dining thing.
I understand Value resorts don’t have the plan we want but have the family suite. The Moderate resorts looks like we’d end up with 2 seperate rooms. So we’re not really cutting costs too much. Any opinions, help or general info, I haven’t stumbles upon yet is welcome. I am busy with the baby and the now very busy 4yo…so I will get back here, it just may take a bit.
Another questions is they don’t come out with the dates until January-ish, if I recall when I start seeing others discussing it. So how do you plan until then? Can you book ahead of then and still get it when it comes out? Does it just automatically roll you into it? Sure you may have to change dates thought. And how long does it ussually run? I see they extended it for this year but does it ussually go into November at all? :confused:
I’d truly love to go and attend the MNSSHP or MVMCP again with it.
I’m also hoping to stay in a resort we haven’t been to yet which may make things a bit more difficult. So I would probably want to call about reservations as soon as the dates are released?
And on top of it waiting for the dates decides if just Nana or Nana & Papa come along for helping hands. :blink:

The Free DDP doesn’t release that early, but you can still book your trip. If and when they release it, you simply call and have the discount code added to your already reservation and they adjust the balance accordingly. WDW will not automatically do that, so be sure to call. Book the trip yourself or have Mousektrips do it.