? about dining

I just booked our first trip (I’m a newbie)
I tried to save money and took off Park Hopper/Water Park/Expire… My question I guess would be… how can I manage now that I got my excellent price with free dining? Does Disney have restaurants that accept the plan outside of the park areas? If so please list a few.
If someone could just guide me or help me understand, I’d really be thankful! I have to be super efficient on this trip, knowing ahead would make me feel a lot better.
Thanks a bunch!
Brandi

Welcome to Mousebuzz!!! Wow, you are going to have a blast. For starters, who is going? Will there be kids going? Yes they do offer dinning outside of the parks. The resort hotels have resturants that have some fantastics places to eat. Polynesian, Contemporary,Beach Club,etc. Take a look on Allears.net for your dinning resturants. They should have the listing you need.

You have a LOT of options. :happy:

First, go here:Restaurant Dining Menus from Walt Disney World

That’s a list of all the Disney restaurants, most of which are on the dining plan. You call also look at all the menus to get an idea of what you might like to eat. You’ll see that there are a lot of options that are in the various hotels and in Downtown Disney.

How long is your trip? I’m just thinking that if it’s of any length at all, you might want to reconsider the park hopper. It really gives you a lot of freedom.

Disney Dining Plan Restaurants 2009 - wdwinfo.com
Here is a list of all restaurants that participate in the dining plan!

Awesome!!! THANKS!! It will be Myself hubby and our son (9). for a week! What are the pros of the hopper?

The park hopper just gives you a lot of freedom. Especially if you’ll be there a week, after you’ve experienced all of the parks you might decide to spend half days at different parks when you go back to do your favorite things again.