Another trip is in the books

The title says it all. After 11 months of planning another trip is over. We got home about 12:30 this morning and the luggage is unpacked and already stored away, the laundry is done and all the miscellaneous junk we seem to always collect is put away or thrown away. Yep, the trip is over and there are very few signs of it left other than some great memories.

We had a good trip, no real highs and no real lows. I’m still on the fence about Fastpass+, however, I think the cons outweigh the pros for us. As a junior high teacher, my whole life seems scheduled and vacation is a time I can get away from that but Fastpass+ seemed to take a lot of the flexibility out of our trip. We have always been planners but at the same time we tend to change things around and go with the flow and have never had a touring plan once we got to a park. Other than one ADR most days and a rough plan for which park we’re starting in each day we didn’t plan much else. Now we have to schedule which rides we’re doing at a certain time and it just kind of took some of the fun out of it for us. I’m sure others love their trips highly scheduled and this new system works for them and makes their trip better, we just happen to like more flexibility and have our trips less scheduled.

The parks seemed to be busier than usual. I’m not sure if they really were but it sure felt that way. We had a couple of evenings with rain but other than that it was just hot, very HOT and sunny.

The new Seven Dwarfs Mine Train is cute but holy cow was the line long and hot looking. The line was usually outside the queue and ran along the fence until we couldn’t see the end of it. It looked soooo hot and slow moving and would take the fun out of it for me. We rode it many times with fastpasses and didn’t wait more than 5 minutes no matter what time of day it was.

Frozen is insanely popular.