Any DVC members?

Hi there!

I am currently a So Cal resident and we go to Disney at least once a month. Needless to say, I am a HUGE FAN, and so are my kiddos :wub: !

However, we will be moving to GA next month and I am soo sad that we will not be able to go to Disneyland anymore. :crying:

We are currently looking into the Disney Vacation Club( DVC). Since we are a family of 6, it is getting quite $$ for the ammount of points that we would need to have the kind of vacation trip that I would like.

I was hoping that some of you were members and could give me feedback ( good and bad) on DVC.

TIA~

Jen and DH
Serena 5
Jiselle 3
Hayden 2
Shaylin 5m

We have been DVC members since 93 and have never been disappointed or regretted the decision to buy. It is truly like going home when we go. Any specific questions you have, I am sure one of us will be more than happy to answer. If you look under forums here on DC, there is a section on DVC that will have lots of good information for you.

Well it’s not cheap, but neither is any vacation. Once you get past the initial investment and just look at the annual fee it’s a bargin.

It’s well worth looking into. Buying direct from DVC saves you closing cost and they have some financing programs available. Resale you can but a few or as many points as you want, but closing cost are almost same for 25 points as 2500 points.

The best part is actually TWO parts. First is although you never actually OWN your timeshare like someother places (it is known as a “right to use”) and expires in 2042 or 2054 I think. So in theory, the value slowly decreases as the time gets shorter. While that has happened to some extent, because of inflation, point values have actually gone up which offsets some of the decline. Also, Disney has a first right of refusal which helps keep values high.