Anyone or know anyone in the military (past or present)?

Do you want a free pin?

This was given to my by my sister who’s an ex-CP to use for trade and I just can’t do it. It’s too nice to just give away so I’d like to offer it out to my Buzzer friends first.

I have two of them so however they go is how they go, if you want two let me know, if you want one and so does someone else then that’s okay too.

Post in the thread and they go to a good home on a first come, first serve basis.

I am an old Vietnam era veteran and have to admit I really like the pin. If no one who is still active asks I would be very pleased to get one from you.

-Harry

Harry one is definitely yours.

First off, thanks for your service, you’re pretty awesome for that!

Second, kindly PM me your address and I’ll send it out in the mail.

:slight_smile:

[QUOTE=DisneyFreak78;1096933]Harry one is definitely yours.

First off, thanks for your service, you’re pretty awesome for that!

Second, kindly PM me your address and I’ll send it out in the mail.

:)[/QUOTE]

I think you’re pretty awesome too Veronica, always helpful and kind, what lovely qualities. And Harry, huge respect to you, you deserve the pin.

My dad was in Korea… served for 10 years or so. I was planning on enlisting until I blew out my knee

:blush: Aw shucks Dixie thanks. Sometimes it’s a blessing and a curse, but I wouldn’t change who I am for the world. Some people tell me I’m too nice and that’s okay, I would rather be too nice than be a b i you know what!

dac, I have a real fondness for the military. I may not always agree with war (not trying to start anything political here honest) but I have the utmost respect for the men and women who go out and represent and serve our country and go out and defend in a way that I am not physically able to do.

Both my grandfathers served in WWII and I was given the honor of their dog tags. I proudly carry them on my keys and cherish them to pieces.