Appetizer as meal on DDP?

My DD 11 is very picky. We always get the DDP as we like everything paid for upfront. My question would she be able to get an appetizer as her entree on the DDP? I’ve noticed some places we will be eating she won’t touch the entrees (we usually end up getting her a larger version of a kids meal item, yes for others this is possible on the DDP) but there are some appetizers she would love to just have as her entree.

I don’t know this for certain, but I would guess its going to vary greatly from location to location. When I worked at Raglan, a few of our apps would go through the computer as a substitute entree and a few would not. Hopefully someone will have better info for you though.

I don’t see that this would be an issue but then I am no expert so there may be someone here who can help for sure. However I will say that my DD 8 is also a hugely fussy eater so I was very worried last time we came as we were dining at Ohana etc but each restaurant we went to were so helpful and they all got her fries and chicken strips or something if she didn’t like the menu options. I think she will be fine. Just ask :slight_smile:

What a huge waste of money (dining credit)!

And I don’t think they can do it anyway.

[QUOTE=Soundgod;1105604]What a huge waste of money (dining credit)!

And I don’t think they can do it anyway.[/QUOTE]

It depends. At Red Lobster I sometimes order the Calamari appetizer as my meal. It’s a huge portion, and I still get the rolls and extras that come with a full meal.

[QUOTE=Soundgod;1105604]What a huge waste of money (dining credit)!

And I don’t think they can do it anyway.[/QUOTE]

Maybe to you, but to me it is a greater waste to have 3/4 of a meal thrown away. At least I know she will eat an entire app.

California Grill always lets me order the goat cheese ravioli app as a dinner. I don’t remember if I’ve ever tried that request anywhere else.