Attendence in Aug

planning on going aug 17-21 how crowd do you think it will be?

The crowd will be manageable, but it will be a little full. Just nowhere near capacity. Most attractions should only have 20 minute waits during the day. Of course, the major rides will be up around the hour mark.

I’ll be there! We’ve never been in Aug. before, but we’re going Aug. 15-23, and we have a few other families joining us. We’re also hoping the crowds will be manageable. Being a teacher, I never have the luxury of going during the off-season, so I’m expecting crowds will be similar to what we’ve experienced during June, July, or after X-mas trips that we’ve taken in recent years.

We were there last week and I didn’t think the crowds were bad at all. Even Soarin’ wasn’t as bad as it usually is during the summer. We’ve seen 100+ minute waits but not this time. The parks weren’t empty by any means but I noticed a decrease in wait times. We walked on most of what we wanted to do and used Fastpasses for the major attractions. We hit the parks early and got most of what we wanted to do done by noon and took a break or did some non ride stuff.

I do think that our week will be a little more crowded than it is now because it’s the beginning of free dining. I’m sure we’re not the only ones who start school the following week, and who are trying to squeeze in a free dining trip before we go back.

Thats what has me worried

We have been during that time frame in the past, and it is busy, but not crazy busy. I think if you have a plan, you will be fine. It seems like it hasn’t been as busy this summer as it has in years past, so that might work out to your advantage, free dining or not. Do you have all your adrs?

Me too…I went last year after the 16th and the crowds were totally manageable, but I don’t think free dining started just yet. This year I’m a little scared.

disneylovers5 and asp8tis,