Base Tickets vs Hoppers

So when I was pricing out park tickets thru undercovertourist I found that for the same price as a 4 day base ticket I could get 7 day base tickets. We are only going for 5 nights, but on some days we may want to park hop. Adding the hopper option is $50/per day.

So…doesn’t it make sense for me to get the 7 day base ticket and just use 2 tickets in 1 day instead of adding the hopper option?

Are you allowed to do this?

Also, if we go to MK during the day and leave and then want to go back to MK that night, does that all count as 1 day ticket?

I am new to this since I always get the hoppers.

This is a sore subject for me, as I swear we did use extra “day” tickets to go to more than one park in a day, but I have been told over and over on MB that this is not allowed. So, I will tell you, it is not allowed. Seems like it should be, you buy an extra day, not trying to rip them off or anything, but the consensus seems to be that it is not allowed. :confused:

(there was a similar thread last summer and we all went round and round!!) But I do believe the majority is correct, it is not allowed.:crying:

Sorry…:crying:

That is too bad - it seems like you should be able to use multiple days for different parks on the same day. :blink:

According to numerous CMs that I’ve spoken with on the phone, you can only use one park admission on one day, so you can only go to one park on any given day with an MYW base ticket. I’ve been told that the turnstile will lock you out if you’ve been to a different park that day.
Also, according to the official WDW site, this is Disney’s policy.
I have no personal knowledge because I’ve always had hoppers or an annual pass.
You can however, enter and re-enter your park of the day as many times as you wish.

I don’t think its $50 per day I think its a one time fee of $50 per ticket.