Beach Club or Boardwalk...can't decide!

Hi, This is my first time posting, in fact I just joined up yesterday! My husband, 3 yr old daughter and myself are heading to Disney :mickey: at the end of Sept. Normally we stay outside of Disney, but decided to try a WDW resort this trip.

:wacko: I am stressing myself out over where to stay! We have now narrowed it down to either Beach Club or Boardwalk. Any thoughts on which would be best for a three year old? Resort activities, plus pool are important to us.

My daughter loves the elephants by the Boardwalk pool, but I really like the idea of Storm-a-long Bay. HELP!

My suggestion is to surf over to Deb Wills website (http://www.allearsnet.com) and check out her photos of the two resorts. I think the big thing is which theme appeals to you the most. Both resorts pretty much have the same amenities and are in the same general area. My personal preference would be the Beach Club. Either way you can’t loose. Don’t you wish all your decisions would end in a great experience like this one will?

I think the Beach Club would be great!!! I do not know alot about the Boardwalk, but the Beach Club has a great pool and is walking distance to Epcot!! Then you could also walk over there and jump on the monorail to go to MK!!!

What a tough decision.
The area you picked is the best in my opinion. It’s so nice to be able to walk to Epcot and boat to MGM.
As far as which hotel…very tough. We stayed at the BC because of the pool. And you are still right across from the Boardwalk and can enjoy that area also.