Best way to book a Disney Cruise?

Should I be looking anywhere for special discounts or anything like that before I book our cruise for next year?

(Can you tell I’ve never done this before?) :laugh:

I am very curious too…I have to have a REALLY good deal to go on Disney because there is five of us and they only allow 4 per stateroom! I am hoping for a good deal!

Start by playing around with pricing on DCL’s website.

Request a quote from a travel agent. Some will have incentives like stateroom credit. Disney put a system into place that does not really allow room for discounting the actual cruise portion.

Thanks! This is kind of what I’m looking for; a stateroom credit or any other little incentive we could get like that.

I noticed that Costco offers gift cards if you book a Disney Cruise through Costco Travel…I was thinking of that as an option too!

Stateroom credits vary greatly between the different travel agents/agencies.
Shop around. You have a lot of time left to book that cruise. Don’t rush it!!

Sounds good! I will definitely take my time on this…I want to get as much for our money as we can! :happy:

Doesn’t Mousektrips do cruises as well?
That’s always a good place to start I think!

Book through the DCL website, you get a $20 on-board credit for booking on-line. I did request quotes through Mouseketrips and several other TAs. They were all very helpful & fast but there were no discounts to be found, perhaps b/c mine is the “Spring Break '09” cruise.

Good luck! :heart:

:wink: :wink: :wink:

Cool! I didn’t know you could get credit for booking online, that’s great!

this site is really helpfull on cruises;

cruisecomplete.com

Thanks Buzz, I will check it out! :biggrin:

Dizzy, I have seen credit for $200.00 and more. Make sure you look into everything.

Where did you see that?

sending you both a pm

Also check out mousesavers for some great DCL info.