Could any of you go alone without your kids?

I have enough miles to get 1 free ticket. It is Delta from Indy and not non-stop. It would cost a lot to get another ticket. My obsession is so strong I keep thinking I should just go during the week in May for a few days by myself - ds6 is still in school.

I know it is just an excuse but those miles just sit around with no good option of using them. Delta does not fly much of anywhere from Indy non-stop that my family would go.

I don’t even know if it is hard to use miles - I have never done it before.

I just don’t know if I could make my son understand. He would probably freak out if he knew I was going without him.

It is HARD to find seats available if you’ve only got 25,000. Have you already checked?

As for could I go? Don’t think I could get away with it without DH! DS5… maybe. But I probably wouldn’t tell him. :angel:

We have been before without the kids when they were very young.
And much to our youngest DD horror we are going without them this July.

I would go without my boys in a heart beat. No thinking about it required. It is so much fun to do it with just adults. You can be silly without the kids rolling their eyes :wacko: and being embarrassed about us having fun

GO GO GOOOOOOOO

Yes, I’m afraid your DS would be traumatized.

Perhaps you should donate your miles to my Delta mileage account.

This would possibly prevent someone from having to undergo years of therapy…

And it would make me VERY happy!!! :angel:

I could not do a solo trip without DD. Now ask me again in a few years…and that may be a different story.
For me part of the magic is in her eyes.