Countdown Feature

I know there is already a sticky thread about this, but I wanted to throw this question out there in hopes that someone will catch it and throw it back!

I’ve got over 100 posts, and I’ve been buzzing for 3 months. Any idea why I still don’t have the Countdown option? :huh: Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

It does not show up automatically. Go to Quick Links at the top menu, then go to Edit Options. At the bottom is the countdown…it was there before, but you could not access it…it should be darkened, meaning you can modify it. good luck, gotta love a countdown…20 days!

Thanks, Cowan! I’ve gone to Quick Links, I’ve gone to Edit Options, and I’ve scrolled to the bottom. I see where it says “User Countdown”, but there are no fields for me to complete. We’re leaving on Friday, and then we have another trip planned for January, and I’d LOVE to get to use the countdown.
I’m excited for you for your 20 day countdown!!! Have fun!

Maybe a moderator has to allow it…anyone?

[QUOTE=diofthesouth;989230]Thanks, Cowan! I’ve gone to Quick Links, I’ve gone to Edit Options, and I’ve scrolled to the bottom. I see where it says “User Countdown”, but there are no fields for me to complete. We’re leaving on Friday, and then we have another trip planned for January, and I’d LOVE to get to use the countdown.
I’m excited for you for your 20 day countdown!!! Have fun![/QUOTE]

Did you check “enable countdown”? that should bring the feature up for you.

[QUOTE=diofthesouth;989218]I know there is already a sticky thread about this, but I wanted to throw this question out there in hopes that someone will catch it and throw it back!

I’ve got over 100 posts, and I’ve been buzzing for 3 months. Any idea why I still don’t have the Countdown option? :huh: Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks![/QUOTE]

Are you sure you have the 3 months? If you joined after June 1, you might not be there quite yet.