Cwgirlattitude Trip Report Jan 12-17 2008

This is my very first attempt at a trip report. So hopefully it will go well. To start with we had no problems with the flight on the 12th nor were there any problems with the ME. We arrived at POP about 5pm. We got first floor 50s facing Generation Gap bridge. Great room, very quiet and not too far from Everything Pop and the bus area.:cool:

Went to the room and got ready to go to the Magic Kingdom because I had made ressies for Crystal Palace at 7pm. Walked around Main Street for a bit then it started just pouring. Made a hasty retreat for the sidewalk. Walked down and stood in front of Casey’s Hotdogs until it let up a bit. And for general information our ponchos were in the luggage that had to be delivered.:laugh: Learned my lesson there, to put them in the carryon stuff.
We then took off to go ride Pirates as I wanted to see how much different it was with Jack and Barboso in it. And the verdict was I loved it :heart: Still made me smile and finally it felt like I was actually at Disney. After that we had a look around Adventureland. I about jumped out of my skin when those totum poles sprayed water on me.
:ohmy:

It was then time for us to head back over to Crystal Palace for dinner. Checked in and only had to wait about 10 min to be seated. It was ok but wasn’t something I would go back for dinner. Will just stick to the CP breakfast. At the end of the meal told the waiter that I did have the dining plan…“or so I thought I did”…He came back and said neither one of the cards had dining on it. Then the manager came over and she told me the same thing. And said we should talk to POP about this. :mad: And that is what we did, instead of spending a little more time at MK that evening we went back to the hotel.