D23????

Can someone please tell me about D23 and is it worth joining??

I’ve decided that D23 is only worth joining if you are able to attend a lot of the amazing events. They’ve really thrown some cool & exclusive events over the past year but they often seem to be on weekdays when I can’t take off of school (I’m a teacher) or random weekends in awkward months so it’s hard to just take off & fly to Orlando or Anaheim.

Otherwise, not too sure I would join for some magazine you can buy in a store anyway and some merch. I probably wouldn’t buy.

Just my opinion.

Thanks Wish!
I’m thinking I’m going to pass on D23.

[QUOTE=tinker2222;1010553]Thanks Wish!
I’m thinking I’m going to pass on D23.[/QUOTE]

Google something like “2009 D23 events Disney” and you’ll see some of the awesome stuff they’ve done. Trust me, I’d be the first to sign up if I felt like I could take advantage of all this cool stuff but otherwise I just don’t think it’s worth it.

I had a feeling you would be!
My husband thanks you for one less WDW thing for me to obsess over :laugh::laugh:!

[QUOTE=tinker2222;1010560]I had a feeling you would be!
My husband thanks you for one less WDW thing for me to obsess over :laugh::laugh:![/QUOTE]

I thought it was just me with this obsession:laugh:
The hubby just gives me the crazy look sometimes:laugh::laugh:

[QUOTE=Kidani & Me;1010651]I thought it was just me with this obsession:laugh:
The hubby just gives me the crazy look sometimes:laugh::laugh:[/QUOTE]

I even get “the look” from my 8 year old little girl! That’s when you know you have a BIG problem!! :laugh:

I joined the end of last year at the discounted rate. Still waiting for membership stuff in the mail. I just received the D23 Fanefare e-mail and there are events listed for 2010. Most are in CA. There is one listed for 3/5/10 in WDW, first anniv. party. I may attend that one, depending on the price