Digital Camera Question

Not sure if this is in the right place, still finding my way around.

Has anyone here ever taken an slr to Disney? I am a photographer so I am used to having my camera for long periods of time. I am also going to be with a party where someone can hold it for me while I am on a ride so that shouldn’t even be an issue. I am not sure if I really want to take the slr or not. I don’t have a regular digital camera (just thought I’d mention that).

I have a nikon d40x so I know I will get amazing photos with it (quality wise) and I love using my camera. I just thought I’d ask if anyone has experience with an slr in disney and if they have any tips.

Thanks in Advance :happy:

This is the perfect place for your question. Thank you so much for making the effort to put it in the right forum. Welcome to mousebuzz…I haven’t had the chance to welcome you here yet.

As for your camera question: I only carry a tiny digital and before that disposables…not a photographer at all here…lol

If you have someone who is willing to hold it for you or are not afraid to carry it or have it in the parks, then you should bring it. Perhaps bring a smaller back up one just in case that one becomes to much in the park.

I have a canon DSLR. I always bring it to the parks with me. I also have a couple of different lenses I bring.

This past trip is was without my DH (bag carrier :cool: ) so I did buy a smaller point and shoot. I brought both. I found myself bringing my canon to take the pictures. I just :wub: that camera!

Thanks for the welcome. I am having fun on here already. People are helpful and friendly.

I considered buying a small digital with a decent quality. But money is a little tight, so all I can keep thinking is that the extra $250 (ish) could be used for Disney goodies to bring home. Know what I mean? Two people in my party will have small digital cameras so I could snap a few pics but that’s gonna get old real fast. :laugh: