Dinner for couple without kids

Hello…obvious newbie here! Looking for advice for a nice dinner date for my boyfriend and I at a restaurant with mainly adults. We are going to be in Fort Wilderness in September. We have the dining plan and would only like to use 1 credit. We already have ADR’s for Rose and Crown, Raglan Road and Le Cellier. We were thinking about the Coral Reef, but haven’t heard the best reviews. We prefer not to eat spicy mexican food. Any suggestions? Thanks! :slight_smile:

Chefs de France. I havn’t tried it yet but I have reservations there in July and we are looking forward to it.

Hi kumfykozy, welcome to MB! :biggrin: Hope you love it here!!

I would highly recommend Kona Cafe at the Polynesian…I would suggest getting a late seating, because you are more likely to avoid families with kids that way. My husband and I ate here on our last trip and it was the best meal of the trip! They have absolutely fantastic steaks and a lot of good “All-American” choices with Asian or Polynesian flare.

Kona is only one credit and it would be very easy to get to from Fort Wilderness - boat to the MK, monorail over to the Poly. :happy:

Welcome to Mousebuzz!!

I don’t have any good advice because we’ve only been to WDW with a DS along so we haven’t had an “adult only” meal. Would be nice, though!! Maybe someday . . . :happy:

Welcome to Mousebuzz!:happy:

I’d say it depends on what you want to spend. Do you want a moderately priced restaurant or are you willing to pay more for a meal?