Disney Related Names

Is anyones name something Disney related? Did you parents name you this on purpose to be Disney-ish?

When I have kids one day I want to name a daughter “Disnie” but anyone I’ve told this to laughs at me :S what do you Disney fans think of a name like this?

I actually have heard of Disney as a girls name although I don’t personally know any. I had a professor in college named Mrs. Duck who (and I am not kidding) named her kids Donald and Daisy. Can you imagine having to sign a check as Donald Duck. That poor guy was probably never taken seriously his whole life! Of course, on my dorm floor there was also an April Showers. Name your kids whatever you want, but remember they have to live with it as an adult,too.

Disnie isn’t a name I would use, however, you can name your kids what ever you want. As a teacher I have heard kids with unusual names or common names spelled untraditionally complain. Some are so sick of spelling their name to people by 8th grade that want to change it. School can be a rough place and kids are not always nice, a really unusual name can work on some kids but not others.

I would love to be named Donald Duck…lol…hears PJ snickering in the background…i was just kidding. Anyways, as for disnie…I dunno…that is up to! But I agree on the whole living with it forever point!

I know a Daisy, a Mickey and a couple of Donalds, but not Disney-related. But I have never met a Goofy, a Pluto or an Aladdin! Where are those guys hiding?

Anyone hear of MICKEY mantle…or MICKEY rooney…or MINNIE driver…or Mel Gibson…no wait, Mel Gibson doesn’t make sense…sorry!

I would not mind the name Minnie or Belle or a name that is not as obvious but I am laughing pretty hard at the Duck family.