Disneyland May 22-24 GC Concierge

Well, we had some developer points that were going to expire if we didn’t use them soon so we decided to upgrade. We had originally book a standard DL Hotel room but we ended up at the GC on the concierge level.

We arrived around 2 p.m. We were whisked up to the 6th floor where they have a private check in. The room was the same as the ones we have stayed in before except that it had a dvd player and you could get videos for free.

We had a partial view of DTD. We had a percussion group very close to our window. But, being a drummer I hardly noticed it.

After check in, everyone was hungry so we headed for CA Adventure. We headed for the Pacific Wharf Cafe. We all had the clam chowder in a bread bowl except for my DW who had the Sonoma chicken apple salad. I believe it to be one best quick service meals in DL. Here’s a pic of DW’s salad. Me and the kids ate ours too fast for proof through photography…lol

After dinner, it was off to my new favorite ride, Toy Story Mania. Wait time: 35 mins. No problem! My score was 168,000 I think.

After TS, We went on CA screamin. We caught the end of a new parade. Looks to be something to do with Pixar, I’m guessing.

Enjoying your TR so far! DD5 especially enjoyed the pictures of the parade. She also liked seeing your daughter in what she believed to be the Alice dress–we have one and it looks like that’s what she is wearing.

We then decided to check out the Craftsman Room in the GC. It is associated with the concierge level and has snacks and drinks throughout the day. They had a story time that ended up being a sing-a-long. It was really great. The snacks were good. They had wine and beer at no charge. All in all, it was a pretty cool place.