DVC grocery delivery!

I am new to this whole DVC thing, but I just discovered that DVC resorts will stock your fridge! There is a form online and for a fee of $5, they will fulfill your grocery order and deliver it to your villa at 5 p.m. on the day of your arrival.

They have everything you could want, except for ground coffee, which we bring in the suitcase anyway. No more grocery store trips! YAY!

Sorry if this is old news, but I am just so thrilled! Here is the info from the site:

Grocery Order
Print out a grocery order form from the Disney Vacation Club Resort of your choice.

Take advantage of the opportunity to pre-order groceries and have them delivered to you after check-in at a Disney Vacation Club Resort. Simply print out one of the Grocery List/Request Forms below and fax or mail it to the appropriate Disney Vacation Club Resort.

Grocery List/Request Forms:

Disney’s Animal Kingdom Villas
Disney’s Beach Club Villas
Disney’s Boardwalk Villas Resort
Disney’s Hilton Head Island Resort
Disney’s Old Key West Resort
Disney’s Saratoga Springs Resort
Disney’s Vero Beach Resort
The Villas at Disney’s Wilderness Lodge

In order to view the lists, you need to have software installed on your computer that allows you to read PDF formatted files, such as Adobe Acrobat Reader. If you do not have this software, get it at the Download Center.

Wow, that IS a very nice perk.

I looked at that but the prices are pretty high for the groceries. Isnt there “garden grocer” too? My sister also suggested Amazon who sells groceries. Im planning on bringing some with me in my suitcase as well and when we are done our case will be free to carry souveniers. Ill pack things like laundry tabs and coffee, snacks, water and things like that. As for the bigger groceries I might have my friend drive me to get those- she lives outside of Orlando and is one of my closest friends-