DW vs. DL?

Hi, not sure where i should post this, so please feel free to move it if you have to…:angel:

Ok so I am not a DL expert, nor a DW expert but i know a tad more about the world, anyway, my kids watch the disney channel religiously and they keep seeing this one commerical with Selena Gomez at DL…and they are talking about the NEW things at DL…the next thing you see, is Tinkerbell AND Dumbo flying from the Castle…so nowwwwwwwwww the kids are screaming that they want to go there instead of DisneyWorld…ACK!! Help!!!:confused:

I am looking at DL on line right now and I am confused…:confused:
Can someone give me some clues or hints as to what is so different and i notice they don’t have the same type of hotels as the World does…do they have char. meals etc.
any info would be great

i have not made up my mind yet where we would go but its nice to get it all down and compare notes, thank you!!!

I think the flying Dumbo is part of the new fireworks show at Disneyland. As it is, since 2005 when they rolled out Remember, they vastly increased the roll of Tinkerbell far beyond Magic Kingdom’s simply sliding down a wire. That is, in Disneyland, Tinkerbell flies back and forth from the Matterhorn, over the castle, and continues off to the left, swooping back and forth several times.
Disneyland also has the resurrected Nemo’s Submarine Voyage which emerged from the ashes of 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea while at Magic Kingdom, that lagoon has been filled in with dirt. There’s also a Roger Rabbit ride in Toontown that doesn’t exist in MK and there’s also an Indiana Jones ride in Adventureland as well.
Downside, they don’t have a Crystal Palace character buffet all day and night.
But WDW’s 4 parks, 2 waterparks, and Disney Quest, along with all of the recreation and 28 resorts offer a lot more than Disneyland’s 2 parks, smaller DTD, and 3 hotels.