First trip with 5yr old DD

Hi,

I am new to DC, but have been reading your archived information. For hours at a time.

We will be at WDW from 1-29 - 2-5 (leaving early on the 5th). 4 adults and 1 child.

How many character meals are too many? When does it become overkill?

She really wants to do O’Hana as Lilo and Stitch are her favorites. She is also into the Disney Prinesses, but the reviews for the PSB are not that great and we really don’t intend to spend a great deal of time at Epcot in the a.m.'s. CRT is available during our visit, but the prices are rather high, however, I would not imagine we will return to WDW for a few more years.
We also would like to hit Chef Mickey’s. 1900 is an option too.

I guess my questions are how many should we do?
If we don’t do a princess meal will she have the opportunity to see many princesses during the character interaction at the parks?

Thanks

WElcome to DC.
First we need some info.
Has your DD been exposed to characters before and had good interaction? Examples are Chuckecheese, Santa, Easter Bunny.
If yes well then I say the more meals merrier. These are the best places to have character interactions.
I find princesses are hard to come by in the park. There are exceptions and those lines are enormous.

Welcome to DC!

Some people will say that there is never too many!!!

The question will be can you fit them all in your plans!!

Are you staying on property and doing the dining plan? If so cost shouldn’t be too much of a factor.

Welcome to DC!

I would say definitely do Ohana and consider CRT. If she loves princesses she will be in awe at CRT and it will be a lifetime memory. Plus, eating in the castle is something that thrills adults as well.

Consider too, the character breakfast at The Crystal Palace at MK. The Pooh characters are great and they seem to be a favorite among your daughters age group.