Food and Wine Festival and Nieces first trip

After years of wanting to go to the Food and Wine Festival and never being able to go because I work in a school and could not get off, I was finally able to head down to Disney for the Food and Wine Festival! I was going down to see DD who is currently on her 2nd college program and meeting my aunt and 2 nieces for their first trip to Disney. I flew in a day early so that DD and I could enjoy the festival before the 6 and 7 year old arrived. We had so much fun walking around the World Showcase and sharing a little of this and a little of that. I think our favorite dessert was the warm pudding from the Ireland kiosk. I think our favorite beverage was the grapefruit beer–I can’t remember where we picked that one up right now… We also got to watch Sugar Ray in concert which was great. It reminded us of “the old days” driving in the Mustang blaring the radio when DD was young. Lol. Since it was a Wednesday, it really was not very crowded at all.

On Thursday, my aunt and nieces arrived and we hit the parks slowly at a snail’s pace. I tried explaining that we have to get up early and get to the parks at opening, but that never happened…I made the best of it by grabbing fast passes whenever I could so that we could see and do as much as possible each day. The girls really seemed to enjoy themselves and were excited to meet the characters, watch the shows, and ride the rides. One of my nieces is very shy and gets scared pretty easily; however, by the end of the trip she even asked if I would take her on Tower of Terror so that she could go home and tell her Mommy how brave she was. She braved it out and even put her hands up for a split second on the ride.