HELP! Resume for DLP?!

Okay…so Im applying to work at DLP and it says I need to write out a resume, yet Im quite unsure what to write in it?? Is it like a standard CV with your details, former employers, work experience, qualifications and references or do resumes need to include any acting or similar experiences to what Im applying to do (character parade performances) ? I have a little acting experience which I could put in and also my love for Disney, the job requires no experience so Im sure they wont be put off at the fact I have little experience in this kind of role.
Any opinions and advice asap would be a great help!! Thanks :smile:

You’re right, a resume is like a standard CV, however, sometimes it doesn’t hurt to add a covering letter where you can express in more detail your desire to work for the company- do you have any French language skills? Even if its just to GCSE level put it in. Sell yourself, and lots of luck and pixie dust to you!

Good luck with your application… why not goggle “resume” for some tips and ideas.
also there may be some interview tips on youtube.:mickey:

My curiousity is up. What’s a “CV?”

Curriculum vitae - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
We call a resume a CV it stands for Curriculum Vitae- much easier to say resume, but course we have to be different!

“Curriculum vitae” you give it to places you want to work for telling them all your good points and qualifications

It’s Latin for ‘The course of my life’

Thank you for your help, yeah I attached a cover letter with it also. Strangely enough speaking French wasnt listed as a MUST but I put in that Im still slightly familiar with it haha. Just sold myself as best as I could, just gunna sit tight with my fingers crossed and hope for a response now, thanks hehe :smile:

[QUOTE=jimbo;1043978]Good luck with your application… why not goggle “resume” for some tips and ideas.
also there may be some interview tips on youtube.:mickey:[/QUOTE]