I am going to Disneyland - now what!

I haven’t been to Disneyland in 7 years and we will be going for a three day weekend next month. I know what to do at DW but I have no idea when it comes to Disneyland.

What rides are different from DW? We may only be able to go for one day. Do I really need to see WOC?

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks

I’m so glad you asked that question. I’m planning a Disneyland vacation for next Spring and have never been there. I’m a pro at navigating the world, but this will be all new for me. I’m figuring 2 days in the park…only because we will probably never get that way again and I want to do everything (twice!)…Can’t wait to hear what others have to say

There are a lot of different rides at Disneyland! I dont know if they are must do rides or kiddie rides. Someone help!

Between me, Pep, 626, Voldemort, Anaheim Boy… we’ve got this question covered!

We’ve answered a lot of things lately. Here are some threads. I’d suggest reading them (and read my trip reports- 'cause I’m self-promotional that way! :tongue:)

Differences from WDW?

World of Color Query

Park Hopper or One Park?

Good Neighbor Hotels- Yay or Nay?

Hope that helps!

Wow! Thanks for the information Andrea. It will really help!

Disneyland will be fun, especially in November! :wub:

We have Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride and The Matterhorn for starters! :wub:

And, from what I understand, Buzz Lightyear is way better in Disneyland. :pirate:

[QUOTE=disneymom;1092200] We may only be able to go for one day. Do I really need to see WOC?

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks[/QUOTE]

I, unfortunately, have not been to Disneyland since April 2010. So I can’t say anything good or bad about World of Color. :mellow:

Thanks 6-2-6

You’re welcome. Short of a few other mousebuzzers who actually worked there, I spent a lot of time from '03 to '10 driving from San Diego to Anaheim.

After reading Andrea’s threads she linked, if you have any specific questions don’t hesitate to ask.