I'm going to disney!

So I’m so totally excited I’m going to Disney and I’m totally in planning mode now. My sister is graduating from UCF so we’re all going to celebrate with her the weekend after.

With all that madness being said we’re (okay well I’m) looking at the moderate resorts and I’m curious, what’s the bus situation like? I’ve stayed at French Quarter and I remembering it being okay, and I stayed at Riverside back when it was Dixie Landings so I really have no clue, my memory doesn’t go back that far.

So tell me what’s it like at Coronado, Caribbean, and Riverside? What’s everyone’s preference?

OooOO, Congrats!!!

I prefer Coronado, only when there is NOT a convention going on. It’s a gorgeous resort with LOTS to offer. Awesome pool, good food market, nice bar, good location, cute rooms, etc. When I was a Florida resident we used to stay there a lot.

We’re still gettin’ together for a drink this weekend, right? :smile:

Yes ma’am we are! Do you know what night Daniel is hanging out with his friends?

We love CBR!!! We normally rent a car so I could not tell you much about the buses, but there is an internal bus that will take you around the resort.

Olde Port Royale is where the food court, store and main pool are. The villages to request that are nearest are Trinidad N. and Martinique which are preferred room prices. Aruba and Jamaica are a short walk over the bridge. Each village has it’s own quiet pool, beach, playground and laundry facilities.

The resort is close to EPCOT, DHS, DTD, BW and TL.

Also, request a ground floor room as stairs are not close depending on where your room is.

Have fun deciding and have fun planning:)

I like POFQ…so much so that I never even considered another moderate.

Another vote for POFQ! Really I think any of the moderates are good.

Here’s a vote for the Riverside. It has it all and like Dana said, we like it so much that we’d never consider another moderate.:wub: