Is it true that 2 WDW Hotels have no Air conditioning?

DD is looking into booking a trip to WDW at either WL or AK but she read that these 2 hotels do not have A/C only ceiling fans. Is that true?? Doesn’t it get hot in these rooms during July?

Please give me some info before she makes a decision.

Thanks
Donna

I have no direct experience but that cannot possibly be true. I wouldn’t worry about it at all.

Possibly the weirdest rumor I’ve read in a while.l

I can’t imagine them not having AC. This is florida!

Yeah, there is no way that could possibly be true. Central FL in the summer can be unbearable sometimes.

Both have A/C. Book away.

AKL has a/c. Been there many, many times during the hot summer months. In fact, a one bedroom has a thermostat for the main area, and also one in the master bedroom.

Just a rumor. We’ve stayed at WL several times and the air is very good. Maybe the rumor came from the fact that it isn’t a ‘window’ type unit like motels have but central air.

I can tell you this is a HORRENDOUS rumor, just got back from WL in June. Fantastic, freeze your butt off AC!

Just got back from WL in july we would have died with out ac! its the oh my gosh freeze to death ac too!!!

[QUOTE=DonnyD;1044846]DD is looking into booking a trip to WDW at either WL or AK but she read that these 2 hotels do not have A/C only ceiling fans. Is that true?? Doesn’t it get hot in these rooms during July?

Please give me some info before she makes a decision.

Thanks
Donna[/QUOTE]

:laugh: Somebody is either pulling your leg or they’re lying outright.
Both AKL and WL are single buildings with rooms reached from interior hallways.
They are totally air conditioned, rooms and public areas.

Plus think about this. Why would rooms be air conditioned in all of the values, but the two least expensive (still north of $200 a night) deluxe resorts not be?

Don’t worry and choose Wilderness Lodge.

Not one iota of truth - book away, crank up the A.C. and enjoy!