It's been so long since I've been a WDW newbie!

Dave and I are going to WDW sometime this summer with some friends of ours who have never really “done” Disney right. The husband has been a few times for day trips with his guys friends (so all thrill rides) and the wife has never been! Basically this trip is all about them (and a little bit about us) and I am trying to come up with a list of great “first timer” places to eat so they can pick and choose. She is also a vegetarian–although I believe she eats chicken–just not pork, red meat or fish–does anyone have any good vegetarian selections? I want her to be able to have more than just one choice at places we go to eat so probably a lot of buffets!:laugh:
We also won’t be on the dining plan since we will probably be renting DVC points and staying in a villa. So we probably only need 4 or 5 selections.
I was thinking a first timer HAS to do:
A character meal (probably breakfast and probably Chef Mickey’s–do they have a wide selection of veggie stuff–I looked on all ears but all I see is bacon and I go nuts.:laugh: )
A nice sit down meal (Le Cellier or something like that–I am not sure when we are going so I may not be able to make 180 day ressies so I might miss out on this one. I did look at the menu and they have a veggie and a chicken dish so she might be OK there.)
And one kind of fun atmospheric kind of meal (50’s Prime Time, Whispering Canyon, Ohana’s?)
Anyone have any good suggestions?

Bacon! Did you say bacon? :happy: (See, I get lost there, too.)

I think you’d be okay with just about anywhere if she eats chicken. Breakfast, especially, should be no problem at all no matter where you go (and I like Crystal Palace better than Chef Mickey- both for the food and for the ‘walking up an empty Main Street’ effect).

I do like 'Ohana and love an excuse to see the Poly, but I’d run the menu past her. I think the sides are wonderful and better than the meats, but the focus there really is all about the meat.