I've Only Got One Day

Well, we’ve decided that we can only make it to DL for one day during our Palm Springs vacation. We’ve got a lot of wedding stuff obligations, so that’s sadly all we can spare. We’ve decided to do the California Adventure park because we’ve never seen it - but will we - remember we are pros - still manage to get in some of the MK? We plan to be there at opening and stay till the last second.

Tell me all about California Adventure please.

Also - I want to have one special meal - suggestions please! I still remember the magic of the Blue Bayou, but what is this “Rose” restaurant of which they speak?

sorry so late but CA has WOC ,soarin,toy story mania,i don’t knowif they are doing the alladin show today,screamin is a cool ride…but it also is in the middle of construction…cars land etc…enjoy …if you like water rides try grizzily mountain…haven’t eaten there but in CA adventures hotel there are a couple of nice restaurants

I am FAR from a DL expert, but I would say that you can definitely squeeze in some MK time. Cal Adventure didn’t take us too much time (we skipped the scarier rides/things that are also in Florida).

This is a tough time for DCA… lots and lots of construction walls! All of the really cool stuff that is really going to set DCA apart and make it a really cool destination in and of itself won’t start opening until the summer.

It may be Spring Break and a different story, but a lot of times DL opens at 8am, but DCA doesn’t open until 10. That’ll buy you a couple of hours.

For DCA, the completely original stuff is going to be the World of Color show, Ariel’s Undersea Adventure, California Screamin’, and A Bug’s Land, and a few minor rides that probably aren’t worth the time. For Bug’s Land, you’ll want to walk through, but probably won’t bother with any rides.

I’d think you can do what you need to do and still have DL time. :happy: