Kimono at the Swan?

We’re making a quick trip at the end of March for DD’s cheer competition. DD wants to try Sushi one night, and ddoll also recomended hanging out at the Boardwalk as a free fun activity - I think she also mentioned timing around the fireworks.

Well, I was browsing thru AllEarsNet at dining available at the Boardwalk area, and it mentioned Kimonos at the Swan. I hadn’t realized that the Swan was near the Boardwalk, or that they had Sushi (the menu looks pretty good). Anyway, how close is it to the boardwalk, and what time should we try dinning to catch the fireworks? Do they take reservations, or do I make an ADR? Would that be the fireworks at MK or EPCOT? I’m so confused! :wacko:

Well, you cannot see the fireworks from inside Kimono’s but they do have good sushi. (I’m no expert, but what I had was very good and I’ve heard others say it was good too)

Illuminations is shown every night at 9pm (the only exception to this is Christmas time when they show it at 9:30 to accommodate CP), so I would plan on eating beforehand. If you go outside of the Swan, you will be able to see the fireworks.

Also, the Boardwalk is right next door to the Swan. The walk is VERY short. There’s a little bridge that goes from the Atlantic Dance Hall over to the door to the Swan. (the yellow building on the end is the ADH)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v12/ddoll/epresareamap03.gif

Oh yes…and don’t forget to go to karaoke while you’re there!! :laugh:

Thank you so much! I knew you would know. Do I make an ADR or do I need to call them directly for a ressie?

I’ve heard both. I’ve heard people say they needed to call them directly and yet there’s a note on one of the websites saying to call Disney Dining to make a reservation. Since I have never called myself, I don’t know for sure. I guess I’d try WDW Dining first. The worst that can happen is they transfer you over.