Let's Improve Our Company!

:mickey:

Hello everyone! My name is Daniel Rappaport, and I am on a personal mission to see that the entertainment world get even more interactive, and more immersive!

Being that I am currently a student at the Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising - majoring in graphic design, I feel that I am well on my way. Please review the following recent e-mail I sent to my career counselor :

Hi …!

You mentioned, in our previous meeting, that I might possibly be better suited for something in film. No doubt, perhaps. However, I am flexible enough in my field to work in other places - since that is what I am being trained to do. At the end of the day, I love design and art, and would actually enjoy working many places.

On the other hand, I totally understand, and appreciate the willing-ness of your department to attempt to place people where they would fit best, and where their heart lies. So…

I was toying around with the idea of “Well, what if I did actually get hired by Walt Disney Consumer Products…? What could I actually offer them?”

I have SO many ideas! :slight_smile: I truly believe that it is very important to offer up solutions as to how such a division might improve upon themselves.

Here are a few :