M e?

Hi all! I have never used ME before and will be in May. Can anyone tell me the pros and cons of using this service? I will only have me and my DD6 with me and we will not be checking any luggage.
Thanks all!

Pros–
It’s free
They take care of your checked luggage
The buses are very nice
You don’t have to drive in a strange place

Cons–
You don’t have a stop for snacks and drinks
You might have a full bus and be the last of 3 or 4 stops
You might have to wait 15 minutes to board the bus
The pick up time is 3 hours before your return flight and for some people that’s too early

We have used ME several times and haven’t had a problem. We are usually at our resort in under an hour.

Thanks for the info Disney Teacher. Keith at Mousektrips always asks if we need ME but were never sure what it entailed.

We love ME and plan to use it for as long as it lasts. It’s always been quick and easy for us and I can be picky.

Thanks for the info DT! I have never used it. My DH and I always rent a car but I dont want to have to pay the extra money for just Madison and I. So they pick you up 3 hours before? I will keep that in mind while purchasing my air home. Thanks

Oh… Do they still give out ME pins in the mail?

I don’t think so because I was hoping to get one last summer and didn’t. I also didn’t see the pins around the parks like I have in the past.

We love it. Never had a problem.

I remember when we were going to use it they sent us a pin coupon to exchange in the gift shops.

They did that for hte first couple of years but I think it’s stopped. Too bad but I understand. My son has maybe 4 ME pins because he wouldn’t trade them.

We’ve been using Magical Express since it started, these are the pros & cons in my experiences:

PROS:

• gets you in the Disney spirit from the moment you arrive
  • reliable luggage handling
  • FREE door to door service