MickeyMcFizzle's Wannabe Wedding Weekend Trip Report

Hey all,

This is my very first attempt at a trip report! Albeit, it’s only reporting on my wannabe wedding weekend, but it’s still fun to write about!

Here goes:

Cast:
Me - (26, female, the anti-bride)
My fiancee (31, male, the super wedding planner )

Backstory:
As I have mentioned in other posts, my fiancee and I are getting married at WDW in May 2007. Originally the wedding was planned to be last weekend, September 23rd, but due to some crazy family stuff, the wedding was moved.

My BF and I were so bummed about our almost wedding weekend that we decided to go anyways, just for fun! And to meet with our wedding coordinator.

Day 1 coming up - prepare for shock and awe!

You just CAN’T leave us hanging like that!!! :huh: I can’t wait to hear MORE!!!

:mickey: I love to be shocked and awed! Can’t wait to read the rest!

Day 1 (Friday Sept 22):

BF and I decided to fly out of the Buffalo airport instead of Toronto (Buffalo is about 1.5 hours from Toronto) because of the price. It really is a ridiculous difference (About $250 US cheaper to fly Southwest out of Buffalo than to fly out of TO on Air Canada!)

Our flight was at 7:20 am, so we got up about 3 am and took our time getting there - my BF gets panicky if he’s worried about being late, so we always leave early to avoid this. We arrived at the airport SUPER early - about 5:30 am.

We park, and lucky for us the airport shuttle guy was right there. But for some reason, the shuttle driver was OBSESSED with our car. OBSESSED! (Our car is a Mini Cooper Sport, but a special edition with some cool “checkmate” decaling. It’s very original, and only 3 are on the road in Canada right now. We love it, and sometimes forget that other people have never seen a car exactly like ours).