MK Grad nights?

What exactly is “Grad Night” at MK.
There are two of them happening during our trip this year.

Thanks

Grad Nite is an event for local highschool seniors and the guest of that seniors choice.

They close the park (MK) early, and around 7, let the highschool students in until around 3 (or 4?) in the morning.

Those students basically have the park to themselves!

I went when I was a sophomore with my DH (who was my boyfriend, then!) We had a blast!!

THey have rules: You have to dress up. Guys in ties and dress pants, girls in dress pants or shorts with dress shoes. The idea was the nicer you look, the nicer you’ll behave. Of course, that was back in 94. Who knows if that’s changed.

Anyway, it’s a blast! A great opportunity for local seniors. Everyone always looks forward to it.

I say local - but, I think even students in GA get to go.

Just for nostalgia, here it the ‘free’ picture you get…of course, it was late, so forgive our tired eyes!

:c)

Great picture!

And thanks for the info. That must be something to have the MK to yourselves like that.

Well, it’s something to be in a theme park with nothing but hyper, rowdy, just-about-to-graduate kids, that’s for sure :c)

Wow!! Grad Nite…that takes me back!
I was there in [SIZE=5]1980!!![/SIZE]

It’s a blast for teens and as a mom of teens now, I see it as a very safe place for them to let off steam before graduation.

As a side note, my most vivid memory is waiting on the bus for my friend as all the other buses had left and watching her and her boyfriend come running across the parking lot…they had decided to take the last ride on Space Mtn and it got stuck…(or so they said!!! :wink: )