MK Rides during Wishes

We are planning to have dinner in the MK around 6:30 and slide off deep into the MK to ride rides during Wishes on the Thursday of our visit, because will watch it Mon, Tues, and Illuminations on Wed of our trip the week we go in November. Our thought is the lines will be shorter and we will be away from the 100,000 people that will be around the castle. What do y’all think?

It’s a proven fact that the waits during the parades and stuff are shorter. I think it’s a good plan.

If you don’t mind missing the show… sounds like a plan. Riding BTMR during the fireworks is pretty amazing…

Sounds like a great plan! Even coming down splash mountain at that time is amazing. I think Splash Mountain is amazing at night anyways!!

I know that I’ve had lower wait times during SpectroMagic parades. I’d expect similar results during fireworks, but I have no experience here because my world revolves around fireworks.
You won’t have to deal with 100,000 guests in the MK even on Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve. They stop admitting guests at 80,000 and November, with the exception of Wednesday before Thanksgiving through Monday the following week, you won’t see anywhere near that number. Also, I’d suspect that attendance will be dropping with the rising cost of fuel, travel and life.

[QUOTE=Soundgod;850298]I know that I’ve had lower wait times during SpectroMagic parades. I’d expect similar results during fireworks, but I have no experience here because my world revolves around fireworks.
You won’t have to deal with 100,000 guests in the MK even on Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve. They stop admitting guests at 80,000 and November, with the exception of Wednesday before Thanksgiving through Monday the following week, you won’t see anywhere near that number. Also, I’d suspect that attendance will be dropping with the rising cost of fuel, travel and life.[/QUOTE]

I think the number was just a figure of speech.

Love the view of the Castle!