Monorail and motion sickness?

Any sufferers from motion sickness have any problems with riding the monorail? Also Kilimanjaro Safari?:mickey:

I don’t think you will have problems on the monorail, it’s pretty smooth riding.
If you do suffer from motion sickness, I don’t know if closing your eyes or keeping them open is a better solution.
If you do suffer from motion sickness, the buses and boats would certainly be even worse.

Kilimanjaro Safari might be a problem if you are a sufferer. The ride is bumpy, jerky, and subject to some short bursts of acceleration.
I know I don’t suffer these things because I am an extreme coaster junkie and really don’t get sick.

Being a pilot, I keep an eye on my passengers for the signs of motion sickness. At least the live ones - the dead ones never say a word :whistling :eek: (I scatter ashes by air over the ocean.)

I’ve never seen anybody have a problem on the monorail.

Absolutely do not close your eyes. It is best to keep looking on distant items - keep your mind occupied looking around. Avoid sudden movements of the head. Take slow deep breaths to relax.

I have a friend who is a pilot and has overcome motion sickness caused by inner ear problem - mostly. When we fly together, when I see that he is zoning out, I make him take the controls. Once his mind is focued on the task at hand (not killing us) he is fine.

Its not me , I am totally a coaster ridin “need for speed” kind of girl, however I married someone who suffers from severe motion sickness, and our daughter inherited this wonderful trait. As this is their first WDW experience , I want to make sure we avoid stomach upsets.

wow a pilot with motion sickness, that does have to be a challenge=). My daughter is more of the stop and go sufferer , husband is the one who gets dizzy looking out a car window.