My First Trip Report

Hi, everyone! I’ve never done this before so I hope it goes okay. We’ve been back from WDW for two weeks now and I miss it more every day. Took me a few days to get all my pics uploaded so I hope I remember everything and I apologize for bumbling thru. I haven’t quite figured out how to get the pics on here inside my report without attaching them to the bottom of each post… I’ll have to do some research! Hopefully, though, I’ll take so many WDW trips that this will be old hat before long! :laugh:

Okay, here goes! :blush:

Cast:
Me- the birthday girl :biggrin:
Daughter- the high school graduate :wub:
Son- we’ll say he’s a WDW first-timer :wink:
Others- we were traveling “with” some friends. We all kind of did our own thing and met up periodically for fun time.

Mallory graduated from high school on Saturday, May 18th. As soon as the pomp and circumstance was complete and all the pictures were taken, we hit the road for the 9 hour journey to the happiest place on Earth!

Getting to the happiest place on earth is not necessarily the happiest process on earth for my crew. Brody (my son) is NOT a fan of traveling. If he can recite the alphabet between here and there, he thinks it’s too far. :mellow:Needless to say, it was a challenge. After getting stuck in a traffic jam in the tunnel and on the Bayway heading out of Mobile, and making what seemed like a zillion stops, we FINALLY got on the road! I really tried to keep the stops to a minimum because I didn’t want to get there too late.