Newbie here needing help!

Hi Everyone,
I am new here and I hope you experts can offer some advice!

Quick background: Family of 5—me, DH, and 3 kids who will be 9,7 and 4 when we travel. First time to Disney ever for the kiddos. Dh and I have not been since 1997.

Dates are Dec 15-22. Would love to do POR but DH is adament about not having all of us in one room. I can see his point, it could be a nightmare. However I have never been real excited about the Value resorts. For our budget though (would like to do this all for about $4K) 2 rooms at a Value would work and give DH the space he needs. :tongue:

My question, which one? Pop or Movies? My biggest concern I guess is the bus transportation. Is it long to the parks? I have read the All Stars share and that Movies is the last pickup? Does that mean we’d have to stand the whole time? I don’t mind but it is tough with the kids.

I guess I’d like to stay where we have the best chance at a seated bus ride. And do they come pretty frequently?

HELP! So many decisions. I have been waiting and waiting to go (DH is not a fan of WDW and it is a miracle he agreed to finally go!) and I just want it to be great for our kids first time. We do plan to get a 6 day Hopper and do the Meal Plan which seems like a great value.

Thanks so much!

Allyson :slight_smile:

Hi and welcome to DC!!! You’ll get a lot of advice and opinions here. Hopefully they will be helpful and not add to your confusion!

We stayed at Pop last year and are going to stay there again this year. We really enjoyed it. The transportation was very efficient for us. DS was 8 at the time and thought the icons at the resort were just the coolest. Hope this helps!

Sorry have not stayed at either but just wanted to say Welcome!!!

Welcome to DC! From the people who’ve tried it, two rooms in the Values seems a good deal. Two bathrooms, two tvs. I think I’d go with the Pop Century, just cause it’s the newest! Congratulations on getting your dh to go!