Newbie - please help with hotels!

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie on this post. I have been reading several of the posts - great information!

My family will be going to DisneyWorld at the end of June through July 4th. I have already booked the car rental and flights. Only thing remaining at this time is the hotels, ughh! I was searching on Expedia and saw that the Radisson - Celebration is only for $89! But I know most of my family wants to stay at a pretty exclusive place. Does anyone have any suggestions for a pretty exclusive place for under $140??

Thanks in advance!!!

Well first off, I just want to Welcome you to DC!! :flowers:

Second, I really can’t help you, sorry. But I’m sure someone can!!

Have fun Planning!! Your in the right place for Help!!

Welcome to DC! I’m not sure what you mean by “pretty exclusive”. Are you looking for the deluxe treatment? That’s going to be a really busy time- good luck with the hunting! I’m a “stay on property” girl, so I don’t have any actual advice. :flowers:

Of course, you could stay at a Value for under $140… :biggrin:

Andrea -

Thanks for the great welcome!

“Pretty exlcusive” meaning something 4 stars of higher.

I think the timing of the trip conincides with the busiest time for WDW, ughh!

Welcome newbie. Try contacting Mouseketrips. They are on the front page here.

Hey! Welcome to DC!!!

exclusive+June/July= more than $140 a night. In my opinion. Of course, I am not a hotel expert.

However, staying on site (Even in a value) allows you benefits greater than a 4 star can offer you.

Such as:

1. Transportation to all the parks/Down town Disney
  2. Excellent pools

Also, you have easy access to dining in all the resort hotels. (no matter where you stay)

Not sure exactly what you’re looking for when you say “exclusive” - but, it if it’s robes and a super big, comfy, nice room, well, a value is not for you. :c)