Only 3 Months To Go!

I started my countdown to disneyworld about 15 months ago. I opened a savings account w/o the wife knowing about it, buried the evidence in the backyard (literally), I had been making deposits in it for about 6 months , and got most of the trip paid off before I gave it to her for a random gift. I said “Here ya go…Its disneyworld.” She was actually kinda mad at first b/c It was something I did totally random and on my own. But I planned it for our 2 year anniversary present, so she couldnt be too upset. We only have 3 months to go (to the EXACT day). It’s finally creeping up on us. I have a countdown on my myspace page, I have the days counting down on my calender at work. Every day I go in to work, I mark off a day. My co-workers think Im nuts, and are really tired of hearing about Disneyworld. According to my myspace page, I have 3 months 6 hours 9 minutes and a few seconds. I just wanted to share my good news and my enthusiasm with a bunch of people who I knew would appreciate the struggle Im going through right now, waiting to be sitting in that airplane, headed to orlando !!! :laugh:

I wouldn’t complain a bit if I were given a trip to Disney. My husband is such a crank about trying to go!

congrats to you. 3 months will fly by. If you need to talk about Disney, you should just come here and yap at us :biggrin:

I am down to 72 days before our trip – of course, it feels like an eternity. The more I browse this website, the thinner my patience is getting! :eek:

This is the place to talk about anything Disney and like you most people I work with are tired of me talking about our trip in December

Our trip is coming up at the end of the month and it is soooo hard to wait!

YAY for you!!! If anyone can understand your enthusiasm, it’s us!! I know my co-workers do NOT understand :slight_smile:

How cool that you made it a surprise!!! I’m sure she’s over being mad at you!