Photopass sharing

I read on another forum where they are sharing a photopass. Have 5-7 people go in on the cost and one “leader” sets it all up then mails each of the others a copy of the dvd when they get it.

has this ever been done here? Opinions?

I know this was planned at one time by some MBers. I think they were going to be trying it out this summer or fall. If I remember correctly, I think DisneyTeacher might have more info.

I went and checked the old threads and I don’t see anything. Maybe I too saw people sharing on another site.

If you are looking for someone to share with, I would be interested. However, I have never used it before so I don’t think I would be a very good leader.

It’s a hot topic on some other boards as it’s stretching (breaking some would say) the rules of PhotoPass. I think the hot topic part comes because some people have called Disney and flat out asked if this was ok and they were told no, that wasn’t how PhotoPass was intended to be used.

I would like more information from Disney before moving forward with this.

My personal feelings–
I see a lot of problems that could come of this and I wouldn’t want to deal with those. You are trusting your vacation photos to another member, I see a lot of risk in that.

IMO… I think it is a way to abuse the system. When this happens, we all end of paying for it in the end.

I think you can still pre-order the photopass cd for $99.95 if you go to the photopass site. I will see if I can find the link.