Pkg. rates for jan. 2007?

i am new to disney central. i have been lerking for a couple of days, but there is such a huge amount of disney “know-how” here…i had to register!!

my hubby and i are taking our daughter to disney world in jan. 2007. she will be 3 1/2 by then. we are going to stay at ASM resort (3nights) and want to buy tickets to MK(2days). but i cannot find pkg. rates for that far out!! does anyone know when pkg. rates for jan.2007 will be available?

we want to take advantage of every discount that we can. we ARE floirda residents, but do we still get that discount with only a 3 night stay? aslo do you get a better price ther earlier you book?

thanks for any help!
~char

You can call WDW now to book for 2007 and the online booking should be up in a month or so.

thanks! do you know whether a better deal is to be had the earlier you book, or no? also, about the floirda resident discount with only staying 3 days? i guess i could ask when i call WDW…thanks again.
~char

If they change the rates for 2007 after you book then I believe you will still get the 2006 rate. But you do not get an “Early bird” kind of discount.

And Welcome to DC.:smile:

Welcome to DC! Sorry I don’t have anything else to add. Ready2Go did a fine job answering your questions.

Welcome to DC.
You can get a price quote from mouseketrips. If a better deal comes out later you can always apply that discount.

Welcome to DC!

Usually, if you book early, you just keep an eye out for specials that come up during your time frame and they will apply them to you. I usually go through AAA myself, so they keep up with any discounts. Of course, if you hang out here, you will get the news faster than anyone!!

When are you planning on going in January? I usually go every year in Jan.

Just wanted to say Welcome! You’ll have lots of answers to questions here!