Pop century - who's gonna be there?

anyone know if there will be any “large groups” staying at the PC during the month of august. my DH:wub: and i are going for our 40th b-days childless and are hoping that PC isn’t filled with the large sports teams etc while we are there? just wondering.

Last time I heard POP actually doesn’t allow big groups to book at that hotel. Most of them are at the All-Stars. You may have small groups there but as far as big cheerleading/football groups they won’t be around.
Another reason why POP trumps the All Stars in my opinion!:laugh:

Im going to be at POP in Sept but its just my DD and I :laugh: no large groups… I actually think they book for spring break but this is my first time going inthe fall so Im not too sure.

[QUOTE=cinderbella;966236]Last time I heard POP actually doesn’t allow big groups to book at that hotel. Most of them are at the All-Stars. You may have small groups there but as far as big cheerleading/football groups they won’t be around.
Another reason why POP trumps the All Stars in my opinion!:laugh:[/QUOTE]

thanks, thats good to hear!

[QUOTE=cinderbella;966236]Last time I heard POP actually doesn’t allow big groups to book at that hotel. Most of them are at the All-Stars. You may have small groups there but as far as big cheerleading/football groups they won’t be around.

Thats great to know. When I was there in 07 the sports had a ton of groups running around and swimming on top of my kids.

I could be wrong…I haven’t kept up with POP news in awhile but that was true once upon a time. I haven’t stayed there since '05 though.

Just an FYI: you’re posting in the California/Disneyland park forum. You may get more feedback in the Main forum for Florida/WDW hotels.

i know. im a dork. i noticed that after i did it. do you know how to change it. i couldnt figure it out. help.

No…just a tiny blip.

This isn’t my forum so I can’t move it, sorry. But you wait, it’ll get moved when MissDis or Wish gets here.