Question about Old Key West

Hello! I am new to Mouse Buzz but not new to Disney. We are lucky enough to live very close to Disney and go multiple times a year. While we have stayed at many resorts, we have never stayed at OKW. We will be going on Friday, and I was just told we will be in Bldg 53, which looks like it is in the back. Does any one know if these rooms have been renovated? Not a big deal, just curious. Also if you have stayed at OKW do you think it would be wise to plan on taking the buses or driving in to the parks? I see that there is a bus stop near our bldg. DD is turning 1 on Sunday (we share the same Birthday, so we are going to celebrate) and so obviously we have a stroller, and plenty of “gear.” I remember reading in a thread once, something about if your last on the bus route at OKW it can be difficult to get on with all of the other people. This may impact my decision as to which stroller to bring and possible which vehicle we will drive down. Thank you in advance for any help or advice. Looking forward to being part of the Mouse Buzz community! :slight_smile:

I do not have a whole lot of info on OKW, but there are some who do … so I’ll just welcome you to here.

Watch out for some of these guys - they can be sort of weird, if you know what I mean.

(I better add I was kidding.)

Thank you :slight_smile:

Welcome to Mousebuzz!:glare:

OKW is our absolute favourite resort - so I’ll try to help you out