Question

I’m taking my best friend (who doesn’t like Disney) and her daughter my goddaughter who will be turning 4 to Disney January 20-23rd. We are going to the Magic Kingdom on Saturday and don’t know were we should eat for lunch. I did get a PS in NOrway for Sunday morning I want it to be a special weekend, but have never planned a trip for a little girl, only my twin 3 year boys or for myself and hubby. Thanks for all your help!

You might want to consider the Liberty Tree Tavern in Liberty Square at the Magic Kingdom. They serve all American comfort foods, and offer character meals.

It’s loved by all!

I’m not a dining expert. I’ve really only done counter service at MK, but I’m sure someone here can help. I hope you have a great trip!

Chef Mickey’s is the place for everyone! Good food, good fun!

I would suggest the Plaza Restaurant. They have great food, fairly inexpensive for a sit down, and they often haev the street performers come in and sing and do little skits for the diners. Definitely fun, not too expensive and should be a better option than a sit-down.

If you’re looking for something with a little extra magic, then I’d definitely recommend a character meal like Liberty Tree or Chef Mickey’s…

With kids that young, I’d think Crystal Palace in the MK would be perfect. All the Pooh characters are there and the food is buffet style. There’s even a kid’s buffet with all the foods little ones love.

O.k now I don’t feel so bad. :angel:

I think that the Crystal Palace would be a great choice for lunch, or for a late breakfast(less expensive). We usually book the latest available breakfast time)usually around 11) and count it as lunch. Fun characters, good food for everyone.