Rci & dvc merger

just read on allears newsletter about this, well, maybe its more like an agreement, but anyway - i can’t wait to see if i can use my rci at a dvc resort!! so exciting (on my end anyway)!!

Definately not a merger :laugh: Just a way to trade for other vacation destinations.

Not sure how I feel about the switch over to RCI yet, because I have no experience with them OR Interval. I DO know that a DVC trade is like winning the lottery. I know Llama was successful a couple of times (through II) and I think if you go during slow months, you’ll have more of a chance.

GOOD LUCK!!!

I think booking into DVC will be a tough one. RCI will only be able to book points that have been exchanged.

The cost in points for us to exchange under II was too high IMHO. Between 207 and 220 plus the $95 exchange fee. When you can rent those points out for $2k…

I used to own several RCI resorts - all gold crown, red weeks. My history with exchanges within RCI was hit or miss. I know some people have great experiences but mine wasn’t. RCI also has ALOT of low end units.

For more information on how rci and II compare check out this website: http://www.tugbbs.com/forums/

I have an II and a RCI account through my Wyndham and my Sheraton Vistana, and you will do very well with RCI. You could deposit a studio and get up to a 3/4 bedroom and some locations. You will hear mixed reviews but I have always traded well with RCI. As you can see, I travel a lot, and got these trades with off season studio weeks. Here are some of my trades:

NOV.
- Bonnet Creek, Orlando
DEC.
- Wyndham Smokey Mountains

JAN - MLK DAY WKEND
- Massenutten, VA
FEB - PRES DAY WKEND
- Shawnee, PA
APR- SPRING BREAK
- Smugglers Notch, VT
MAY- MEMORIAL DAY WKEND
- Ocean Blvd-Myrtle Beach, SC
- Sheraton Vistana, FL
JUN
- Cliffs @ Peace, Los Vegas, NV
- Wyndham Onshore, RI - July 4th

SEP.05
- Royal Mayan, Cancun MX
NOV.
- Orange Lake, FL
DEC.25
- Mirror Lake, Wisc. Dells