Rental Point Newbies

Hello All,

Been traveling to WDW for many years and finally decided to try renting points.

I would like to know if I can get a 2-Bedroom Villa at the Beach Club Villa for Fri Dec 2nd to Sat Dec 10, 2011 to be used by 4 adults.

How would I add the Dining Plan & is it the same cost as Disney charges $45.99 per person per night?

Also am I on my own for park tickets or can they be added on also?

I told you I was a newbie but everyone always gives such get advice here that it is always the first place I come too.

Thanks
Donna

Getting BCV in early December might be tough at this point but it’s not impossible. December is a popular time for DVC members and small resorts tend to book up early.

[QUOTE=DonnyD;1068220]Hello All,

Been traveling to WDW for many years and finally decided to try renting points.

I would like to know if I can get a 2-Bedroom Villa at the Beach Club Villa for Fri Dec 2nd to Sat Dec 10, 2011 to be used by 4 adults.

How would I add the Dining Plan & is it the same cost as Disney charges $45.99 per person per night?

Also am I on my own for park tickets or can they be added on also?

[/QUOTE]

Hi Donna-

As DT said, early December is busy for DVC members since it’s a great time to visit. I checked the point total for your trip- if you check in on Friday night 12/2 and checkout out on Saturday morning 12/10, it uses 314 DVC points. The normal rental rates are between $10 to $13 per point. Honestly, you need a DVC owner who actually owns at BC to book this for you, since it probably won’t be available at the 7 month window. The sooner you book, the better. I do own at Beach Club, but I have promised my points to someone already.

“David’s DVC point rental” is very reputable and I can recommend them personally.

You CAN get the dining plan, the owner simply has to book it for you. I’m not certain, but I think you get a small discount. For tickets, your best bet is to purchase them from a company like Undercover Tourist.