Resort jumping

I’m trying to figure out why vacationers choose to “resort jump” when on vacation. Is it just me, or is it a pain in the rump roast to have to pack up everything and everyone just to try out a new resort? Maybe I am of the ab-norm who doesn’t get it. Please enlighten me! :huh:

I’m with you. I’d rather stay put in one place.

Well, I’ve never done it before, so I’ll tell you after we get back whether or not it was a pain.

Here’s why we’re doing it…

Even with the AP rates, we can’t afford two rooms in anything but a Value. But we’ve never stayed at a Deluxe. My younger brother stayed at the Contemporary 25 years ago when he went with my aunt. When she took me 3 years earlier, she couldn’t afford the Contemporary, so we stayed off-site.

Long story short, we’ve never stayed at a Deluxe, but we really like having two rooms at a Value (2 bathrooms, privacy, etc.). So, staying 2 days in one room at the Contemporary is a compromise for us that allows us to “have it all” without breaking the bank.

Based on other people’s stories of having done it, Disney makes resort jumping very easy: they move your bags for you, so all you have to do is pack. We’re pretty good travellers, so packing for us never takes more than 20 minutes, so it’s no big deal.

oooohhhh, I didn’t realize that Disney moves your stuff for you. Thats really nice! I definately want to hear more, but it sounds good so far :excl:

From what I’ve heard (I haven’t tried it yet either, tho I plan to) the day your hotel changes, you check out, tell them where your bags are going, and go out and have fun. Later in the day you can hop over to the new hotel, check in, your bags are already there, and go back and have more fun. 1/2 hour here and there, if you time it right.

I’m resort hopping for my Night of Joy trip,but since I’m driving,I’ll drive myself over to AKL from PC.