Resort question

hi everyone im a newbie here and iv been to disney world 8 times and im going on my 9th time in april and all the times iv been there the closest iv been inside the resort is the downtown disney area at the best western lake buena vista all the other times where outside the resort.

this time im going to stay inside the resort for the first time at the carribean beach resort and iv seen pics of the resort and it looks great.

im very excited about this trip ,everybody has told me that there is a big difference staying in the resort than outside it.

im just wondering if anybody else here has had any expieriences at this resort and what do i have to look forward to and what should i do first when i get there,

thanks.:slight_smile: :nervous :whistle:

Well…welcome to DC! Everyone here is great and you should like it! The Caribbean Beach Resort is a very, very nice place to stay. My answer for what to do first is sleep! lol…Well thats what Id o when I get to the hotel usually…take a nap… I’ve never stayed there but have had friends stay there and I’ve visited. Spent a few hours there. You’ll definitely enjoy it!

hi metalfan im going on sat april 17 to sat april 24 i arrive at 3pm and i still have to get my baggage etc,etc,etc. do you think i would have enough time to go to dtd and enjoy pi or should i just stay at the resort and go for the parks on sunday.

oh i also have another question,i rented a car and i have heard that if you stay in the park that you get complimentory parking now i have takin the buses befor and i found it convenient but but i took about 20 minutes each time to wait for a bus and a friend of mine told me its better to take your car cause its more convienent and faster to get in and out of the park.

:confused:

You have plenty of time to go to DTD and PI. As for the car…yeah you get free parking…but I never take my car anywhere.