Returning to hotel after MVMCP

Well as the title says my question is regarding how to get back to my hotel after MVMCP. I bought my tickets for MVMCP yesterday :mickey: and I can’t wait but my question is how do I get back to the Wilderness Lodge afterwards? Is the normal transportation running from the Magic Kingdom on the night of the Christmas parties? Normally when I leave MK we walk to the Contemporary then catch the resort launch back to the Lodge. I realize this method won’t be available as the resort launches stop running about 10pm. Will the big MK launch be running? Will there be a bus from MK to WL? Do I need to go to the TTC and catch a bus to the WL? Any help will be greatly appreciated. This is my first time going to MVMCP and being at WDW at Christmastime.

Hey Mystic,

If I’m not mistaken, I believe everything is running till after the party. I saw boat launches heading to all the resorts. So, I think you will be fine!

What day are you guys going? We are going on the 7th and 12th. We loved this party!

They always have the buses and all tranport running til about an hour or so after the extra parties close.

You can take the WL transport boat, thats my fave. When we went to MNSSHP last year they sent the HUGE transport boat (the one that goes from MK to TTC) to FW and WL, there was plenty of space :slight_smile:

Hey guys,

Thanks for the info guys. I knew I could count on you for help. Wow they use the ferry??? I didn’t know the dock at WL was big enough for the ferry boat. At least I know some sort of launch will be heading back to WL after the party.

Quartz, We’ll be at the World November 29 - December 6. We’re hitting the party on November 30. That way if we get rained out or decide we want to hit the party again we have other dates to choose from.