RunDisney Question

Hi everyone, I am so sorry for being MIA…its been really crazy here. :ohmy::ohmy::ohmy:
I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday!!!

now for my quick question, has anyone done or is going to do any DISNEY MARATHONS?
if so can you tell me any info.
Like do you get any special rate for staying on property etc.
any info would be helpful.

I am considering the 10mile tower of terror run…
I never did a marathon, and i just started training for the past couple of months, i am only up to about 4.5 miles…I am going to attempt my first 5k this sunday.

so from now till sept. i think i will be able to do 10miles…I hope at least.

my husband said, if airfare is decent then i can go for it…i found a flight for 199.40 ROUND TRIP, which according to my husband is good and he said i should book it, but i don’t know any details about the run yet and i want to make sure i am truly going to do this.

so any info would be great, thank you

The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror? 10-Miler Weekend | runDisney | Amateur Sports | ESPN Wide World of Sports

You should find everything you need in the link above. My DB has done quite a few races and I do believe that they do have discounted rooms at the “race resorts”.

I have only done a 5k in Epcot and it was so much fun… who knows, maybe I’ll join you (that is if I can get my big fat booty running again!)

Doing the 1/2 marathon on 1/7/12, but we are DVC members so special rates don’t apply. Wish me luck…my first 1/2 marathon. My goal is just to finish and not to set any records. Good luck with your training.

[QUOTE=johnkimv;1098248]The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror? 10-Miler Weekend | runDisney | Amateur Sports | ESPN Wide World of Sports

You should find everything you need in the link above. My DB has done quite a few races and I do believe that they do have discounted rooms at the “race resorts”.